8/1/13 and still hot

130801z

The weather not me… although I know I can be ‘hot’, but that’s not really the focus of this blog, k?

So there’s no end in sight to this heat wave. Although considering it’s South Texas, it’s not really a heat wave, it’s just August. September first is often the magic moment when the 100 degree days get turned off. We might inch up there 1-2x more but it’s definitely on the downward slope to cooler weather.

That’s 31 days away. I can’t NOT wear a jacket for 31 days when it really does so much for a look.

So I’m in a jacket today. I have a class tonight- and I reserve every right to take the jacket off in the class. One thing I noticed was the amazing boost that ‘zhushing’ your sleeves does for the look. Seriously! compare those two pictures- the one with the sleeves pushed up (that’s zhushing in my vocabulary) looks so much better- wow!

130801

Oh- and I thought it would be fun to note that the whole outfit cost me $32 including the shoes AND necklace! The only piece from my existing wardrobe is the white tee- it was like $6 from Clothes Mentor a month or two ago; I hope everyone has at least one basic white tee that is work appropriate in their closet. The color is a little off on the pants- they are a true khaki and the jakcet is sort of a taupe. Black pants might have looked better, but my new ones need to be hemmed.

One thought on “8/1/13 and still hot

Leave a Reply

