Tuesday- on time

photo 3

Does this really count as a print? Not so much to me… it’s more like a split solid but regardless of what you call the top, it’s bold and eye-catching and no need for any fancy jewelry or anything else to draw attention.

I haven’t before today spoken of my love for polka-dots. It’s almost beyond love… an obsession… or more like a recovering addict because I recognize I have a problem with polka-dots and I restrict my ownership of them. So while I am drawn to polka-dots, I have only a few pieces in my wardrobe that reflect this deep-seated desire.

(we’ll talk about my black and white dress obsession some other day- so much so that my daughter knows to remind me of how many black and white dresses I already own when I start looking at one)

Anyway. Polka-dots. I love them. They are whimsical but classic. They are eye-catching. But they are bold and can easily overwhelm or become almost a joke – so I use them sparingly.

Leave a Reply

